• Buy the new Crobot album now!
  • Download or Play The New Single
  • Click to buy the new OTHERWISE album!
  • Click here to buy the new Sonny Landreth album
  • Vandenberg are back! Pre-order now.
  • Pre-order the new Maceo Parker album now!
  • Click to buy the new Beth Hart album!
  • Buy the new Robby Krieger album now!
  • Buy young blues star King Solomon Hicks' new album now!
  • Buy Ayreon's Electric Castle Live now!
  • Buy the new Jake Shimabukuro Trio alcum now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Black Stone Cherry & Monster Truck Join Forces For The Cherry Truck Band << ALL NEWS 

Black Stone Cherry and Monster Truck have come together to launch a brand new web series, The Cherry Truck Band on Wednesday 13th May at 3 pm Central Time (9 pm BST/10 pm CET) HERE

Fans will get the chance to see, live, first-hand, upfront and personal the two collaborate on writing a song together. Getting a unique insight into how the creative process works, fly on the wall style.

The idea emerged from Black Stone Cherry’s, ‘Cherry Chat’ episode with Monster Truck’s Jon ‘Marv’ Harvey just over a week ago. The idea blossomed from their conversation together with our Kentucky brothers saying; “We’re so happy to be hanging out with our fellow riff lovers in Monster Truck again- even if it has to be virtually for now! Writing a song with another band while live-streaming the entire process to the world is something neither group has ever done- so we are excited to see what happens and where it will go! It’s time to unleash the Cherry Truck Band!"

Talking about it Harvey of Monster Truck said; “We couldn’t be more excited for BSC to pop our collaboration Cherry! Haha! Can’t wait to write some serious rock n roll and come out the other side with a banger. People will be singing this tune for the rest of their lives.”

The web series will be on both bands Facebook pages every Wednesday at 3 pm Central Time (9 pm BST/10 pm CET) for fans to view. 

 

Posted on 05/12/2020 << ALL NEWS