• Visit the new MLG North American web store!
  • Click to buy The Human Condition!
  • Violent Allies is out! Click to buy/stream/download now.
  • Buy Dragged Under's debut album now!
  • Pre-order the new Kenny Wayne Shepherd live album
  • Pre-order Weekend In London!
  • Click to get The Georgia Thunderbolts EP
  • Buy the new Ayreon album Transitus now!
  • Click to buy the new Flying Colors live album!
  • Click to buy Ordinary Madness now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Dragged Under To Release Deluxe Edition of The World Is In Your Way with Two Bonus Tracks << ALL NEWS 

Seattle punk rockers Dragged Under will be releasing a deluxe version of their debut album The World Is In Your Way, with two bonus tracks titled “Just Like Me” and “Feel It'” via their new home Mascot Records on 13th November. The album will be released digitally, on CD, and as a limited edition clear base/green splatter LP for the first time. The LP will include a paint by numbers insert of the cover art. Ahead of this, the band and Mascot Records have premiered a new official video for “Just Like Me”.

Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums] strike an elusive balance between thrashed-up punk, pit-splitting hardcore, technical metal, and hooky alternative.

Tony and Ryan initially cut their teeth in Washington underground favorite Rest Repose and have been inspired by fellow genre-breakers Beartooth and Cave In, their vision for Dragged Under crystallized. In between touring with The Used and Dead American, they independently unveiled The World Is In Your Way in January this year. Generating seven million streams to-date, and receiving acclaim from Alternative Press, Rock Sound, Loudwire and many more, the group's 2020 full-length debut floods the game with a fresh fire as it tosses and turns amidst emotional extremes.

Signing to Mascot, they expand The World Is In Your Way with two new compositions. "Feel It" spirals from nostalgic verses into a hypnotic hook—"I want to feel it again." "It encompasses the first time you heard a song, saw a movie, kissed, fucked, or loved somebody," Tony reveals. "That changes over time. Strong attraction eventually wears off. However, you still want the tingles you got when you first held somebody's hand. You're looking for that feeling once more. It resonates with everything."

On "Just Like Me," the vocals teeter between guttural screams and a sing-song chant. "In my life, I'm in a never-ending struggle to stand out or fit in," he admits. "Sometimes, I'm just tired of being myself. You have no control of the consciousness inside of your body. It's easy to slip up and give the body what it wants with addictions, while the mind is like, 'Why the fuck are you doing this?' It's about my personality and how I act towards people I care about."

With a primarily personal bent to the lyrics, Tony also speaks up on tracks such as the charging "Riot." He takes aim at "government overreach in every sense and how career politicians profit off misery," and delivers a "call to arms to take back our rights."

"Life, social media, the news, and cancel culture can all drag you under," he states. We're embracing the fact the world is trying to pull us down. People may try to stop you from succeeding. They're in your way. Once you get them out of your way, you can truly take over. The only person you can rely on is yourself. There's no minority smaller than the individual."


Posted on 09/10/2020 << ALL NEWS