• Buy the new Crobot album now!
  • Click to buy the new Beth Hart album!
  • Click to buy the new OTHERWISE album!
  • Pre-order Live From London now
  • Click to buy Robert Randolph Grammy Nominated album!
  • Buy Black To Blues Volume 2 now!
  • Pre-order Albert Cummings new album Believe now!
  • Buy the new Flying Colors album now!
  • Click to buy the new Meshiaak album!
  • Pre-order the Jake Shimbukuro Trio's new album!
  • Click here to pre-order the new Sonny Landreth album
  • Pre-order the Heathen 10th Anniversary Edition now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Hollis Brown Announce New Album - Ozone Park - Release First Single and Music Video << ALL NEWS 

Queens, NY based band, Hollis Brown, today announced they will release a new album titled Ozone Park on June 7, 2019 via Mascot Label Group. To celebrate the announcement the band released a new song and video titled, “Do Me Right” along with a preorder of the album. The band will also hit the road touring with Family of the Year April 6 – May 18th

Pre-Order the new album on CD, LP or Digitally by clicking HERE.

Hollis Brown is a hard working rock ‘n’ roll band from Queens, formed by singer-guitarist Mike Montali and lead guitarist Jonathan Bonilla. The band along with keyboardist Adam Bock and drummer Andrew Zehnal has been releasing music since 2013, during which they released an EP and two albums along with a Record Store Day tribute to the Velvet Underground's LOADED album. The group has toured extensively in the U.S. and Europe, both on their own and supporting the likes of Citizen Cope, Counting Crows, Jackie Greene, Jesse Malin, the Zombies, and many more. And you've heard their music in films such as "Bad Country" and on TV series such as Showtime's "Shameless," DirecTV's "Kingdom" and MTV's "Real World." Also their music has been featured in the worldwide trailer for “The Founder” staring Michael Keaton along with the Winter 2018 John Varvatos runway show and online campaign.

The 10 tracks of Ozone Park were recorded at Unity Gain Studios in Fort Meyers, FL and produced with Adam Landry (Deer Tick, Rayland Baxter, Nikki Lane, Vanessa Carlton). The songs cover plenty of musical ground but this is no mere playlist; rather, they weave together in a cohesive, dynamically exciting ride that ranges from the soulful buoyancy of "Blood From a Stone" and "Stubborn Man" to the ringing Americana guitars of "She Don't Love Me Now," the funky flavor of "Go For It" and the fuzzy hard rock of "Bad Mistakes”.

"We really feel like the last of the great American rock bands," Montali explains. "When you play rock music it's always kind of a hurdle to not be considered a retro band or a throwback band because somebody is always trying to put you in a box or define you. You're always compared to another artist, another band -- who are great, sometimes, but they're...old. I think we want to make a statement that rock music can still be done in a modern way that is still as good as some of those acts from the past. Great songs but rock 'n' roll with the sound of 2019."

Ozone Park Track Listing:

  1. Blood From A Stone
  2. Stubborn Man
  3. She Don’t Love Me Now
  4. Do Me Right
  5. After The Fire
  6. Forever In Me
  7. Someday Soon
  8. The Way She Does It
  9. Bad Mistakes
  10. Go For It
Posted on 03/21/2019 << ALL NEWS 

Search News

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter