• Click to buy the new Beth Hart album!
  • Buy Black To Blues Volume 2 now!
  • Click to buy the new OTHERWISE album!
  • Buy the new Crobot album now!
  • Buy the new Flying Colors album now!
  • Available now - The new Robert Randolph album!
  • Available now - The new Hollis Brown album!
  • The new Gov't Mule live albums are available now!
  • Click here to buy the new Jan Akkerman album
  • Click to buy the new Meshiaak album!
  • Pre-order the Jake Shimbukuro Trio's new album!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Jan Akkerman announces new album Close Beauty - Signed pre-orders available << ALL NEWS 

Renowned Dutch guitarist Jan Akkerman will be releasing 'Close Beauty', his first studio album in 8 years and his first on Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group on October 25, 2019.
Listen to the first track "Tommy's Anniversary" and scroll down to pre-order the CD or 2LP.


At 72 years old, the supremely gifted guitarist is equalled by very few and his legendary ability makes him impossible to pigeon hole. As a founding member of Focus from 1969 to 1976 he recorded a number of breakout albums, which included the mega-hits "Hocus Pocus" and "Sylvia".

For generations, he has impressed and inspired large numbers of guitarists with his timing, harmonics, virtuosity and his ability to perform with a wide range of musicians from various musical backgrounds.
'Close Beauty' can be considered as one of Jan's most varied works, while this record is his first album in almost 30 years that also gets a vinyl release. The stunning album cover, painted by Michael Cheval, fits the musical content of the album perfectly.

Close Beauty will be released worldwide on CD, double shiny gold vinyl and digitally.
The double vinyl includes a code for a complimentary MP3 download of the album.
Posted on 09/03/2019 << ALL NEWS 

Search News

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter