Into The Sun (CD) - Robben Ford

Into The Sun (CD) 


RELEASE DATE 31 March 2015
CD $12.99

Sophisticated guitar hero Robben Ford’s new album Into the Sun will be released on Provogue Records on March 30, 2015 in Europe and March 31, 2015 in the rest of the world.

Robben Ford’s new album Into the Sun shines a bright light on his artful, contemporary songwriting and the stunning playing that’s made him a favorite foil of Miles Davis, Joni Mitchell and other legends. With guest appearances by ZZ Ward (who also co-wrote “Breath of Me"), Grammy winner Keb’ Mo’, Gov’t Mule and Allman Brothers guitarist Warren Haynes, pedal steel guitar star Robert Randolph, six-string slide legend Sonny Landreth and up-and-coming star Tyler Bryant.


1. Rose Of Sharon
2. Howlin' At The Moon
3. Day Of The Planets
4. Breath Of Me [with ZZ Ward]
5. Rainbow Cover
6. Justified [with Keb' Mo' & Robert Randolph]
7. High Heels And Throwin' Things [with Warren Haynes]
8. The Cause Of War
9. So Long 4 U [with Sonny Landreth]
10. Stone Cold Heaven [with Tyler Bryant]
11. Same Train

Please note that this is a pre-order item. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.